RSS Feed

12 “Welcome Spring” Muffins

Posted on

I love spring. I love spring rain. It’s really chilly out right now, so there’s nothing better than some muffins, and what’s better than muffins? STRAWBERRY and ALMOND MUFFINS!

I didn’t come up with them on my own either. I got them from “best of baking” by Betty Crocker.

My Changes:

The recipe starts off by saying to mx together the egg, milk, and butter. I decided to keep the butter chilled, so that there were clumps of it in the batter, to melt in the oven (think scones) and be SUPER gooey and delicious.

Also, the original recipe called for macademia nuts, and just because I didn’t have them, I added the almonds instead. Same amount as the macademia’s, slivered, and hand crushed into the batter.


I LOOOVE THESE MUFFINS to DEATH. Which is weird cause I’ve only had one bite and this is my first time making them 😀

   

You MUST try the batter

About JR

I'm passionate about a lot of things in life. I grew with a unique set of experiences that have guided me throughout my life. I currently work as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst in sunny CA providing treatment to kiddos in the private sector. Adventure, food, love and laughs are my top priorites.

Leave a Reply

