RSS Feed

Roasted Sausage, Chicken and Sweet Potatoes

Posted on

I just found two sweet potatoes in my fridge. I don’t know how long they were there but they looked good and smelled fine, so I had to use them asap, before, well, they turned to mush on their own.

This was created!

(the second photo is with a cream sauce I created to incorporate some cheese, or ranch could work)

1 chicken breast

2 mild Italian Sausages

3 cloves garlic

2 sweet potatoes (washed, peeled, and roughly chopped)

sea salt

pepper

nutmeg

Italian seasoning

olive oil

Preheat to 400 degrees F.

Roughly cut the chicken breast and the italian sausages.  In a glass (or oven safe) container 8″ X 8″ wide cover the bottom with olive oil and place potatoes, chicken, and sausage so it covers the bottom of the container. Peel the 3 cloves of garlic and place around the chicken pieces. Drizzle olive oil over the mixture and season with a good pinch of pepper and salt. Add 1 teaspoon of nutmeg or so, and Italian seasoning (to taste).

Place in over for 30 min. Take out of oven and cover with foil, then cook for 30 more min.

ENJOY!

About JR

I'm passionate about a lot of things in life. I grew with a unique set of experiences that have guided me throughout my life. I currently work as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst in sunny CA providing treatment to kiddos in the private sector. Adventure, food, love and laughs are my top priorites.

Leave a Reply

