RSS Feed

My Proposed Menu

Posted on

So according to my blog post here I will attempting a new challenge, a cook book challenge.

You can read more about it in the other post, but this is the proposed menu, granted this is  a long list, but just a start to the stuff I gotta make from Nigella Kitchen.

  1. Pasta alla genovese
  2. Turkey meatballs in tomato sauce
  3. Egg and bacon salad
  4. Tarragon Chicken
  5. Golden Sole
  6. Lone Linguine with white truffle oil
  7. Irish oaten rolls
  8. coconut rick
  9. apple and cinnamon muffins
  10. Coconut and cherry banana bread
  11. Pear pandowdy
  12. Chocolate key lime pie
  13. No-churn pina colada ice cream
  14. Pantry paella
  15. Everyday brownies
  16. Coffee and walnut layer cake
  17. Jumble berry jam
  18. Chicken with 40 cloves of garlic
  19. Saffron risotto
  20. Roasted duck legs and potatoes
  21. Beef rib road with wild mushrooms and Cheddar mashed potatoes (this is the one boyfriend will get one a special night, almost all his favorites int his recipe)

There you have it. Bold isn’t it? And no, I’m not insane, there is no timeline for this.

-edit-

in no way am I going to make this in 21 days, I merely am saying that this is the rough order that I will go with the recipes, with some flexibility, because if I ate this rich all the time, I wouldn’t be able to stand. Not that this food isn’t delicious enough for me to try.

About JR

I'm passionate about a lot of things in life. I grew with a unique set of experiences that have guided me throughout my life. I currently work as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst in sunny CA providing treatment to kiddos in the private sector. Adventure, food, love and laughs are my top priorites.

Leave a Reply

