RSS Feed

Quick Protein Fix

Posted on

I was hungry and I didn’t want to wait for the Orange-Chocolate Loaf Cake to finish baking, so I had to think on my feet. My mom gave me half of each pepper for some reason for Mother’s Day leftovers, and I had this pork loin left over… what else what I to do? it was calling me.

2 pork loins thinly sliced

1/2 yellow pepper

1/2 red pepper

1/2 orange pepper

cayanne pepper (to taste)

salt and pepper generously sprinkled

olive oil

1/4 cup red wine

1 tbsp balsamic vinegar

1 tbsp chopped garlic (I used the canned stuff, so approx 2-3 cloves)

Slice the peppers thinly (and garlic if using fresh). Heat the olive oil in a pan and place the pork slices in it while it’s barely hot.

Sautee for 4 minutes stirring constantly, then add the peppers and wine. Add the spices and the garlic and cook another 2 minutes.

Like so

Add the balsamic vinegar and turn heat off. Let the juices marinade in the hot skillet/ pan for 1-2 minutes and eat.

Dont know what it is about THIS brand, but it's so much...better than the rest

About JR

I'm passionate about a lot of things in life. I grew with a unique set of experiences that have guided me throughout my life. I currently work as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst in sunny CA providing treatment to kiddos in the private sector. Adventure, food, love and laughs are my top priorites.

Leave a Reply

