RSS Feed

Challenging Downtown Disney

Posted on

Not the soup I had, but sure looks good.

My lovely friend and her sister dragged me out of my home today to drive 50 miles south towards Disneyland. We didn’t really go into the park but rather enjoyed the food that’s offered outside the park instead.

In any case, I had the best potato cheddar bacon soup ever, and not to say anything bad towards the restaurant or Disneyland in general, but I felt like it lacked a few spices and could have used a lot more bacon. So, I’m going on a secret mission (like I don’t have enough things I want to finish throughout the year) to perfect my own Potato soup recipe with really large and delicious bacon slices floating around, along with sharp cheddar.

To start, I’m going to be using my own mother’s recipe and seeing if I can add equal parts of Alton Brown’s soup and the Neely’s soup. The results will either yield a soup that’s fantastic and unthinkable, or I’ll have a mixture of all three, making 5 different equally delicious recipes for a simple potato soup. I’m hoping for the former.

Also, just for fun, I’ll be adding in this recipe for my “quick and semi-homemade” version, cause every great chef has one (and I’m sure I have at least 5).

About JR

I'm passionate about a lot of things in life. I grew with a unique set of experiences that have guided me throughout my life. I currently work as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst in sunny CA providing treatment to kiddos in the private sector. Adventure, food, love and laughs are my top priorites.

Leave a Reply

