RSS Feed

List of Bought and Sought After Products

Posted on

So I did some well deserved shopping and snooping at my favorite store: Sephora. I, then, got introduced to a new store, Lush. My God I feel like I’ve been missing out not checking out the lovelies at Lush!

Let’s go through the list:

My sephora list only included this Korres Lip Butter in their pomegranate color. I’m desperately seeking their Mango tone as well. But my real shopping extravaganza occured at Lush. Since it was my first time there I thought it my duty to try the most basic supplies that I need and at least a few which were a little more… delicate.

This lovely thing is called the Rose Queen. I have yet to use it but from what I gathered it acts as a seltzer in the bath water, and the little bits of flower end up floating and keeping you company in the water. The smell is AMAZING, and I’m not usually a florals girl.

This thing is Lush’s Squeaky Green Bar. It’s their bar shampoo. Lather’s on wonderfully, and the smell stays for a while. At least for a good two hours after the shower. As long as it’s not under running water when not in use it should be fine. Otherwise it’ll get used up, naturally. I’ve had problems with my oily hair/scalp, and Fekkai’s Root Therapy was not enough– in fact, it made my hair even drier– so I decided to give this a try. I’m so excited!

Finally, my skin has been a problem since, forever. And it was time I tried something a little more natural. I have tried Philosophy Micro-Derm and while it worked wonders, when I forgot to use it twice a week for a month, my skin overproduced the oils (since it got used to it being stripped away every Monday and Thursday), and I had breakouts like a 14-year old! I’ve also tried, and am still using Burt’s Bees scrub as well as the Shiseido foaming cleanser with their facial brush. In any case I tried both these on my hands in their store and I was sold!

Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub and Herbalism (face cleanser)

  

 

 

 

To make matters even more wonderful my friend got me Tisty Tosty for Valentine’s Day.

This stuff is like the bath bomb that I got which is Rosy. However, it’s a little bigger and more moisturizing… a little bit like a bath milk in a fizzy tablet. I’m so excited to try this one. My friend is wonderful, I completely wasn’t expecting it, until she shouted at me “Hey, you want a Valentine’s gift?” What else was I to say but “SURE! YES!” as she grabbed the heart lovely and walked to the register with her purchases?

 

 

NOW FOR THE WANTS:

So far there aren’t that many, although truth be told, I do want the whole store (at least the whole section of the store which relates to my hair/skin needs).

Lovely Jubblies is this wonderful cream that I’ve been looking at for a total of two hours now and going through the reviews it seems necessary for the elasticity of your girls prior to and after having a baby. Not to mention with general age! Side note: it’s not fun turning one year older over and over again, I can now get why my mom always turned 29.

 

This celestial moisturizer was created by the brilliant man behind Lush stores. His daughter skin condition, as it was told to me, wasn’t the best, and so this is perfect for oily, dry, and basically sensitive and everything-in-between skin. That’s a great deal right there, not considering it’s price tag of $23.95.

 

 

 

 

–I’ll try to do a much better review after I’ve been using these products for a few days at least. Tops a week, and let you know how things are going. By the way, I haven’t seen my friend for almost a month and I mentioned I was using a serum in my routine and she said my skin looked great even though it was towards the end of the day, my bangs were oily, and my foundation needed retouching. Overall, I think that once I saw myself in a well-lit mirror I could agree, my skin looked pretty damn good.

The serum which did it for me (for the past 9 days, that’s right, that’s all it took to see results, maybe even less!): Ole Henriksen’s collagen booster. So Thanks Ole!

About JR

I'm passionate about a lot of things in life. I grew with a unique set of experiences that have guided me throughout my life. I currently work as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst in sunny CA providing treatment to kiddos in the private sector. Adventure, food, love and laughs are my top priorites.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: The Mood of Many Thanks « Spudding Around

  2. Thank you so much for the post, it was interesting reading.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

