RSS Feed

Saturday Picnic

Posted on

First of all, Happy Belated Mother’s Day!

I wanted to share with you all what a wonderful and lovely  time Boyfriend and I had at the picnic Saturday. This was official picnic, meaning I actually made everything, from scratch, aside from the pita chips.  I think I outdid myself with the food, we didn’t finish any of it, but it was wonderful, and we found a tree that was covering a perfect picnic table. It was like a fairytale.

Menu

I wasn’t to able to take a lot of photos of the food since we were so hungry, and the light under our perfect tree wasn’t perfect. However there are two shots, one of the sandwich and one of the general festivities that I thought were good enough to relate how much it was that my picnic basket actually hauled. And it was just the two of us!

  • Honey-Ginger Lemonaid (spiked!)
  • “Brick” Italian deli sandwiches
  • A three cheese and salami spread
  • Old Fashioned Hummus
  • Spiced Bar Nuts

The sandwich was the most delicious in the world! Best one ever. Did need a bit of mayo, though.

The picnic gave us energy to walk around Descanso Gardens. Last time we were there was early April and it was windy, and chilly, and overcast. And we only walked around the East side of the park. This time it was sunny, and we were able to venture and adventure around a lot better. We actually found the Boddy House this time (the home of the original owners of the park).

Along the way to our adventures I took these pictures for your enjoyement.

 

About JR

I'm passionate about a lot of things in life. I grew with a unique set of experiences that have guided me throughout my life. I currently work as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst in sunny CA providing treatment to kiddos in the private sector. Adventure, food, love and laughs are my top priorites.

Leave a Reply

