RSS Feed

A Slow Start to the Holiday Season

Posted on

I’m not sure where to begin. But I suppose so people don’t think that I’ve disappeared I had to write a little something. Recently there has been a family emergency that I have had to step up and take care of. Not only for my sake, but for the sake of my mom. Honestly, I haven’t had the strength to do much of anything, including crocheting Boyfriend’s mom’s Christmas blanket (which is about 1/3 of the way done). I have cooked, and sadly, all those lovely apples that I picked  were wasted. I couldn’t bring myself to bake or care about anything under the circumstances.

Slowly, I’m getting back on my feet. I managed to make some ragu this weekend, as well as some ill-fated stuffed mushrooms (I’m sure I forgot to add…flavor? because they were sad little things), and as we speak/ write/ read I’m attempting to make Ranch Roasted Potatoes.

I’m any case, my slow progress is nonetheless, progress. And I promise a  steady turn around of recipes to come for the holiday season. Not to mention a bunch of crafts and home inspirations for the lovely months to come.

About JR

I'm passionate about a lot of things in life. I grew with a unique set of experiences that have guided me throughout my life. I currently work as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst in sunny CA providing treatment to kiddos in the private sector. Adventure, food, love and laughs are my top priorites.

Leave a Reply

